-->

Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?

Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?

 Minecraft Live is an exciting event where the hosts announce numerous new features that will be included in the next big release. The Caves & Cliffs upgrade was unveiled at Minecraft Live 2020.

Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?
Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?


Minecon used to be an offline event, with many content producers attending and interacting with the hosts and fans before the epidemic. The trailer for Minecraft Live 2021 is now available, and the event date has been set.



The Event's Date And Time Of Start

Mojang has revealed the date and time of the event. The date of Minecraft Live 2021 is set for October 16, 2021. It will begin at 4 p.m. UTC. Here are the conversion times for a couple more time zones:

  • 5 PM BST
  • 9:30 PM IST
  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM ET


    Where should you look?

    The event will be live broadcast on Minecraft's YouTube channel as well as on the official Minecraft website. It will most likely be hosted by a few Minecraft devs, including Agnes 'LadyAgnes' Larsson, the main gameplay developer like it was last time.

    The event has already been planned on YouTube, and you can find a link to it here.


    The Mob People's Vote

    In their most recent video, it was announced that for the third time in Minecraft history, users would be able to vote for a mob. The winning mob will then be introduced to Minecraft in a later release.

    Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?
    Dates for Minecraft Live 2021: When and where will the next Minecraft event be held?


    The likelihood of frogs appearing in mob voting is extremely high since several Minecraft devs have indirectly mentioned frogs in their tweets. Given the obviousness of the indications, it might be a bluff. Fans will be able to vote for their favorite mob on Twitter.


    What else can Minecraft lovers look forward to in 2020?

    While the chances of an announcement are slim, fans are hopeful that the devs would reveal the release date for the 1.18 Caves & Cliffs upgrade. A few pieces of information about the 1.19 release will almost certainly be disclosed. The hosts will also talk about what's coming next for Minecraft Dungeons.

    See Also

    Comments

    Your feedback is important to us.